Things I’m Loving Friday 06-13

Happy Friday the 13th! Another doozy of a work week makes the promise of the weekend even sweeter. No baby news yet — my sister is huge and miserable and so ready. We’re keeping our fingers crossed for this weekend.

Here are my loves for this week, my loves:

photo (31)

^rose season is finally here! Ordering rose any other time of the year can feel sort of cheesy, but there is something so soothing about sitting outside, sipping rose in the springtime. D & I were walking home from work through Central Park on Wednesday and when we saw there were tables available at The Boathouse we couldn’t help but stop for a post-work drink. Sure, we were surrounded by tourists and it was overpriced, but it was one of those moments that make you stop and remember how cool it is to live in NYC. I am in love with this city!

^this video where Laura Benanti “auditions” for every role in the NBC’s Peter Pan Live. She is hilarious and makes the theater nerd in me proud.

Screen shot 2014-06-13 at 7.53.34 AM

^The Melrose Salad from Chop’t. I wish I had a picture of this salad because it is just as pretty to look at as it is delicious to eat. I may have had it for lunch 3 of the 4 days this week so far. I recommend substituting kale and spinach for the romaine and mesclun — gives the salad more flavor and a nutrition boost. YUM.

Screen shot 2014-06-13 at 7.55.14 AM

^I received this Smashbox Eye Brightening Mascara as a sample at Sephora a few months ago and fell in love with it. It is not goopy or clumpy and I love the medium size of the brush. It’s so hard to find a good mascara! I finally treated myself to a full size version on my way home last night.

Screen shot 2014-06-13 at 7.45.19 AM

^being a redhead. I keep hearing that we’ll be extinct in the next 100 years or so, but to be honest, it’s hard to believe — I can’t imagine a world without redheads! The photo above is a link to an article that touches upon the controversy regarding designer babies and includes a cool photo study of some unique looking gingers.

Happy Weekend!

Click here for last week’s Things I’m Loving Friday. 

About Gillian

I blog at The Greener Bean: thegreenerbean.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’m Loving Friday 06-13

  1. Carole says:

    That’s a great picture of your drinks – so soothing and lovely. And geez, what’s up with your mom not commenting? LOL.

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday: Watermelon Gazpacho | The Greener Bean

Leave a Reply

