Couch to 5k – Week 2 – Day Four (???)

Good morning! Due to the monsoon-ing that took place last night, I ended up not making it to yoga. A New Hampshire gal at heart, I’m usually not swayed by the weather — but when you add golf ball size hail to the mix, I guess it’s best to stay inside.

Since yesterday’s workout was a fail, I was up nice and early this morning, eager to get a good workout in. I strapped on my running shoes and headed out for a 3 mile walk/run.

I’ve been using the Couch to 5K training method to work up to a 5K over 9 weeks of training. So far I am on week 2… sort of. With this method, you are supposed to run about every other day, with rest days in between. Each week you bump up to a different ratio of walk time vs. run time. I’m currently on week 2 although… this was my 4th “week 2” run over a span of 2 weeks. Not my best commitment, but hopefully by blogging about it, I will have more motivation to stick to the plan!

Back to the run. Along the way I saw an amazing church flea market that I was sad to breeze by (I’m a sucker for a good deal):

Goodbye all you sweet deals!

After looping around my little town, I made it out to the path by the waterfront and ran parallel to the city for about mile:

Hazy Morning Manhattan

You can’t beat that view! Overall my run was pretty rough. I don’t know if I was too hot, maybe dehydrated? Whatever it was, I am so not ready to move on to Week 3. Another Week 2 with some consistency & commitment (!!!) and we’ll take it from there.

On the way home I picked up some fresh raspberries (I love that berries are in season right now!) and an iced coffee to go along with my cereal:

Breakfast!Kashi GoLean mixed with Kashi GoLean Crunch. Fiberlicious! Almond milk was added to both the cereal and the coffee after the picture was taken.

Off to enjoy this sunny Saturday. I have a trip to the High Line planned today (they opened up a new section!) — fingers crossed for no more thunderstorms and hail!

-G

2 thoughts on “Couch to 5k – Week 2 – Day Four (???)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Morning Yoga |

  2. Pingback: Couch to 5K – Week 2 Repeat, Day 1 |

Leave a Reply

