“It’s Friday Friday…”

“… gotta get down on friday! Everybody’s lookin forward to the weekend, weekend.” Do you guys get this horrible Rebecca Black song stuck in your head every Friday? Scratch that, every Thursday afternoon leading into Saturday? Repeating over and over, consuming your brain, driving you BONKERS?

Get outta my head, girl! (source)

No? Do you even know what I’m talking about? Okay, let’s move on…

Last night I stayed out into the wee hours of the morning celebrating my company’s final Opening Night of the 2010-2011 season.ย The reviews were great, spirits were high and I had an awesome time. Drank plenty of water, snacked on treats here and there and woke up this morning feelin’ fine. Bopped into the cityย to work, went to an ad meeting, checked a bunch of things off the to-do list and headed home around 3.ย That’s when it hit me like a ton of bricks.

Sipping a Hibiscus Green Iced Tea and fading fast. Isn't that bus lighting oh so glam?

As a girl who needs her 8-9 hours, my body was not about to proceed on the measly 4 hours it was running on. Although I had plans for a long walk outside, and a major cleaning overhaul of my apt, it began to thunderstorm and it was easy to convince myself to just oh, ya know, lay down for a *quick* nap…

Four hours later, it is 9pm and my evening is SHOT. So much for my walk and so much for productivity. Not to mention — I feel like I’ve been hit by a bus (I’m soo not a napper). Is this what getting old feels like?

Since I just woke up… nothing sounded better than “breakfast for dinner”:

BFAST FOR DIN

I threw together: two slices of 100% whole wheat bread, some PB, a sliced up ‘nanner and a dusting of cinnamon (along with left over nanner + PB on the side). To be honest, I ended up peeling the banana slices off and eating them separately. Something about squishy bread mushed up against squishy banana makes me kinda nauseous… note to self.

Time to get cracking on some of that cleaning before officially crashing for the night. Lots to do tomorrow including a Couch to 5K run and a full out city search to find an affordable dress to wear to the two (yes two!) weddings I am attending next weekend.

Fun fun fun fun! Rebecca Black? No? Oy.

Your turn: What’s your sleep schedule like? Can you get by on only a few hours or are you and 8-9er like me?

Leave a Reply

