3 Months. 10 Photos. Plus One. And A Bonus.

Wow! What a warm welcome back to blogging. I am happy to see you all of you, too 🙂

And a special hello to the many visitors from my mum’s blog! If you think I’m going to be blogging about sweaters and quilts, you may find yourself a tad disappointed.

Sadly, I did not inherit mum’s talent and passion for knitting and sewing. On the bright side, some other things I did not inherit from mum include:

1. height (or lack thereof)

2. an allergy to all foods that are delicious

3. loss of all motor skills after one martini

So, there’s that.

***

It’s sort of funny that my last post before I disappeared was all about how I was super stressed. Then poof! No word for three months. Maybe you thought the stress really got to me. That I was curled up in a corner somewhere, slowly rocking and mumbling incoherencies?

Well, okay, so that may have been the story for a few days. BUT I am here today with photos to prove that for the majority of the past three months, I have been alive and kicking.

My goal for this post was to limit myself to 10 photos that could best represent my August, September and October 2011. I settled on 11 photos. Plus a bonus. So really 12. Sorry.

Let’s recap, shall we?

I (and every 13 year old in New Jersey) attended the Taylor Swift concert. It was enchanting.

Cousin Sarah decided to tie the knot.

A Pile of Campbell Women. The soon to be bride in black.

The pretty part of the Jersey Shore. No fist pumping allowed here.

Mackenzie's (far left) first visit to NYC. A sweaty, happy day in the park with the Berubes.

I joined Nana for some yardsale-ing and we rounded out the morning at her community garden. Nana should have a reality show.

I ate lots of fresh veggies from said garden.

I spent a week at The Cape. Most of that week was spent from this point of view. INSIDE. Due to a newly developed allergy to the sun. And hives. Lots of hives. It was a week I will never forget.

Despite my feud with, oh, ya know, THE SUN... it was really good to get away with the fam!

On Labor Day, I rode a bike. Because I ride bikes all the time (no), I thought it would be a great idea to go all the way to the top of the George Washington Bridge.

Luckily, I made it. Imagine missing out on this view?

So there you have it. The past three months in 11 photos. Goodnight!

What’s that? Oh? I said there would be a bonus?

Okay, okay fine: over the past few months, I may have also done a bit of running…

But let’s save that story for another day, shall we?

5 thoughts on “3 Months. 10 Photos. Plus One. And A Bonus.

Leave a Reply

