You Win Some, You Lose Some

Today looks something like this:

  • Up at 7am for a run
  • Work 10-6
  • Bananas  kind of work day
  • Work event from 7:30 – around 1am.
  • Then, I die.

That being said, today’s post is a short one. Here’s how my run went this morning:

Same deal at Saturday: Run 10 min, Walk 1 min (x4) sandwiched between a 5 min warm up and cool down.

Compared to Saturday, my pace was a bit slower and my distance was a bit shorter (Sat I did 4.76!).  That made me kinda sad.

BUT, today I managed to complete each 10 minute run without having to stop and walk. WIN!

You win some, you lose some.

So, why wasn’t I faster?

Maybe time of day? Maybe I paced myself better so that I wouldn’t have to walk? Today may have been a bit windier than Sat. And I think I ran a more hilly course today. Although maybe not.

Either way, at this point I think I should be more focused on increasing my mileage than being fast. Someone please correct me if I’m wrong.

I do have to complete that 5 mile Feaster Five race!

Yep, that’s right, I decided to be ballsy and sign up for the 5 mile instead of the 5K. Cause if I can do 4.76, why wouldn’t i be able to run 5? Right?

I think I can do it. I just don’t want to be the last person in my family to cross the finish line.

Did you read that family? GAME ON.

Two weeks to make it to 5 miles. EEEEK!

There’s your short post. Boo-yeah.

Next up on the sched? Work event. And then… death.

2 thoughts on “You Win Some, You Lose Some

  1. Pingback: Songs to Work Out To | The Greener Bean

  2. Pingback: The Most Gorgeous Toilet I Have Ever Experienced | The Greener Bean

Leave a Reply

