Test Run

Coming up just one week is my office’s annual holiday party and pie-off competition.

(Wasn’t Thanksgiving just two days ago? OY.)

Before I head back to New York tomorrow, I wanted to get in a test run of my pie while in the comfort and convenience of my parent’s big kitchen:

This will be my first year participating in the pie-off!

I decided to go with a classic apple pie, using a recipe that I’ve made a few times, and has always been a hit.

I’m so glad I made the time to do a test run today — I definitely still have a few kinks to work out!

Also: I hope no one from work has discovered my blog yet… pie-off prep is top secret!

Tell me: Have you ever entered a baking competition? Any words of wisdom to pass along?

4 thoughts on “Test Run

  1. Pingback: We Coffee-Cheers’d | The Greener Bean

  2. Pingback: Potluck ‘n Pie | The Greener Bean

Leave a Reply

