Life Lately

photo

photo (4)

photo (2)

photo (3)

photo (1)

2012 has been a year of growth. I started a new job. I moved (for said job). I bought a car. In the blink of an eye, my life turned topsy turvy. The new job brought more responsibility, longer hours and, along the way, a few tears. The move took me to an adorable new apartment and a quaint little town, but further away from loved ones and my beloved New York City. It has all been quite the adjustment!

Over the past few months, there were times when I definitely lost myself a bit and I am grateful for the friends and family who kept me in line and gave me much needed pep talks when I was down. I feel like I am finally coming out on the other side of it all and am excited to get back to normal and to the things that, in addition to work, make me, well, ME(!): yoga, exercise, food and generally just being happy. And, of course, sharing bit and pieces of it all here 🙂

9 thoughts on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

